Food · Uncategorized

Do You Hate Vegetables? Then Make This Now.

I told myself I’d wait a little longer before I started commanding my family and friends to MAKE THIS NOW.  But, truth be told, that’s partly why I started this little blog in the first place – so I could make a (slightly) greater case for why you must indeed make certain things now.

So, if you feel like you SHOULD eat more veggies, but you also find that you’re half-miserable when eating them, then MAKE. THIS. NOW.

Balsamic Roasted Brussels Sprouts - Eat Yourself Skinny

Photo credit: Eat Yourself Skinny blog

“Oh my heavens, are those BRUSSELS SPROUTS?!” you may be saying to yourself.  (If that’s how you talk to yourself, please help me learn to stop cursing and say things like “oh my heavens” instead…I’d feel so much more civilized.)  Yes, those are indeed brussels sprouts, along with red onion.  That’s it for the veggies.  Roast them in the oven with a little olive oil and salt and pepper.  Then – what really makes this dish super bomb – is an easy homemade dressing you coat the veggies in afterward.  The dressing consists of exactly three ingredients – balsamic vinegar, honey, and mustard. (Essentially a very simple honey mustard vinaigrette.)

You are so welcome, my friend. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

